My Feel Good Movies

As Autumn comes and the nights become darker ealier, I will increasingly be found curled up on the sofa in my comfy pyjamas and dressing gown enjoying a relaxing night with one of my favourite movies! Of course, there are lots of genres of movies; sci-fi, horror, fantasy, musical, comedy and family. And this time of year is the perfect excuse to start introducing Christmas movies back into our lives too! The following are a few of my favourite movies that I always turn to on a cosy night in.

With the third Bridget Jones movie out earlier this month, it was only right to mention the first two movies as they’re perfect for slumber nights. Bridget Jones is definitely a feel good movie; hilarious and life-affirming all at once!

Now onto musicals… Grease and Mumma Mia are films that I, and my friends, cannot resist singing along to!

Little Women is a movie I always pull out around Christmas, but its not just a Christmas movie. It’s a family movie in the 1860s and 1870s- a coming of age movie set during and after the Civil World War.

Family movies are great for everyone grabbing so chocolate and cuddling up on the sofa under a blanket.

The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel is a comedy that focuses on a group of OAPs who move to India for a less expensive retirement. Funny and heart-warming with a great cast of Dame Judi Dench, Bill Nighy and Maggie Smith.

Book to film adaptations are also a great choice of movies on a weekend, they bring you back to a world created through an author’s writing.

And lastly we have children’s movies. After watching the following movies dozens of times over the past few years with my little cousins, I can garantee to know all the words to the songs!

I hope you enjoyed this blog, see you next time- Alice

4 thoughts on “My Feel Good Movies”

Leave a Reply

