Harry Potter And The Cursed Child

In the real world, many are donning their witch or wizard robes and wands for Halloween. So it’s fitting that this week’s book review takes us back to the wizarding world of Harry Potter… just 19 years later!

It was good to see that Ron was just as laid-back, Harry just as stubborn but also passionate and Hermione just as correct as normal. It was also great to have a new side to Draco as a good father figure compared to Lucius Malfoy and a funny introduction to Albus and Scorpius’ friendship. And it wouldn’t be Harry Potter without some sort of danger or appearance from Voldemort and his death eaters!

Being a BIG Harry Potter fan, this book was a must read for me and my sister kindly got it for me for my birthday. Whilst I couldn’t wait to be back in my favourite series again, it being a play put me off a little because the stage directions meant there was little detail in the story telling that J.K Rowling creates beautifully. On the other hand, I do recognise the book was written in play format with it being the script of the play featuring in London so I knew all the detail and magic came from seeing the story unfold on stage.

I hope you enjoyed this blog, see you again soon- Alice

Leave a Reply

